The Future is Here: Deliver a Better Digital Workspace Experience Through Intelligence and Automation
Jun 26 2019

DATE
Jun 26, 2019 | 3:00 PM CET/9:00 AM EST/ 6:00 AM PST & 2:00 PM EST/11:00 AM PST

The Future is Here: Deliver a Better Digital Workspace Experience Through Intelligence and Automation

EMEA (Session 1)
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
3 PM CT / 9 AM ET / 6 AM PST

Americas (Session 2)
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
11 AM PT / 2 PM ET

The digital workspace is about more than delivering consistent access to applications on any device from any location. It should also be about providing a technology experience that not only enables access to work resources, but also, actively helps employees get work done. How do we get there?

To find out, please join us on June 26 for a discussion about how infusing the digital workspace with intelligence, automation, and personalization can reduce day-to-day strain for employees and enable them to focus on their most important work. IT professionals interested in improving employee engagement and productivity will learn about:

  • The top challenges organizations face in creating a technology experience that enables productivity
  • The evolution of digital workspace technology, particularly the impact of intelligence and automation within the workspace
  • Unique ways to enable customers to increase employee engagement
  • A typical day-in-the-life scenario that shadows a digital workspace end-user highlighting things the intelligent workspace presents such as personalized news feeds, reminders, and automated app tasks

Two thought leaders in the space will drive our discussion:

  • Our guest-speaker Forrester Analyst Andrew Hewitt, one of Forrester’s lead authors on digital workspaces and employee experience, will discuss the latest trends he’s seeing in the market, identify challenges companies are having in delivering an exceptional user experience, and offer best practices for overcoming those challenges.
  • Vice President of Product Marketing Calvin Hsu will share the Citrix vision for the modern workspace and how to best enable it. He will enumerate some of the steps that led Citrix to embrace an intelligent digital workspace. Calvin will talk about the capabilities Citrix customers feel are essential in an intelligent digital workspace and how those capabilities increase employee engagement. The goal is to help workers alleviate busy work and zero in on their core competencies quickly. To round out his part of the discussion, Calvin will provide the day-in-the-life scenario of an intelligent digital workspace end-user.

Don’t miss this discussion between two highly knowledgeable thought leaders in the mobility arena.

Speakers:

Calvis Hsu
VP Product Marketing
Citrix

Andrew Hewitt
Analyst Serving Infrastructure & Operations Professionals
Forrester